Pistons alternate uniforms for 2013-2014

The Pistons teased it on Tuesday and unveiled it on Wednesday — alternate uniforms for the 2013-2014 season!

Bad ass, boy. Rev some engines, show off that horsepower,  and go back to work. I'm a fan. 

I'm also a fan of the Pistons' press release. Very Detroit4lyfe friendly: 

Motor City uniforms will be worn on selected Sunday dates as part of the club's Motor City Sunday theme nights as well as one holiday home game and three road games shown on the schedule below:

Date Game Time (EST) Sunday, November 3 Boston 6:00 p.m. Sunday, November 17 at L.A. Lakers 9:30 p.m. Friday, November 29 L.A. Lakers 7:30 p.m. Sunday, December 1 Philadelphia 3:30 p.m. Sunday, December 8 Miami 6:00 p.m. Sunday, December 15 Portland 6:00 p.m. Sunday, January 5 Memphis 1:00 p.m. Sunday, January 26 at Dallas 7:30 p.m. Sunday, March 9 at Boston 6:00 p.m. Sunday, April 13 Toronto 3:30 p.m.

Motor City Sunday theme nights will give fans a chance to showcase their shared pride in celebration of all things Detroit. Doors will open early for Sunday tip-offs giving families and friends the opportunity to wrap up the weekend together while enjoying Detroit pride-centric elements of the game night experience that include music, entertainment programming and specials on Detroit made products.  

About Bob Biscigliano

Bob is a writer of s(p)orts